My Major and Computer Use in the Field

My current major is Business Marketing. Marketing came to my interest when I realized that I enjoyed making presentations to others and enjoyed drawing people’s attention. I thought such interests matched with what is required in the field of marketing. Another reason for deciding marketing as my major is because of its stability as a job. In an economy where transactions are necessary to take place, marketing firms stand a better chance of surviving even in an economic downturn. Moreover, I have grown up hearing many things about marketing from my father as it is his field of business too, so the influence of living environment got me interested in marketing.

Just as much computer is needed for other fields, its necessity and use in marketing is crucial. The furthermost use of computer in marketing is probably making presentations. In marketing, sharing ideas with one another is crucial for future development in business; and computers can become useful in doing the job efficiently and accurately.

Another important use of computer in marketing is making immediate and simultaneous transactions. If people used human messengers to complete transactions and share knowledge of the market in the Middle Ages, today there is computer and internet which can make them happen at a blink of an eye. Through the use of computer, the wasted time it has taken to send messages and share knowledge with one another has been significantly reduced as well as extra physical works that has to be put in.

Leave a comment