DigitalShadow.com, a Fresh Shock

1. As soon as I got into digitalshadow.com and logged in with my account, I was shocked with the amount of personal information and photos that have been mined. Digitalshadow took and analyzed all of my personal information and active status. More shockingly, my photos and postings are only visible to my friends, so it’s more shocking that a system of facebook that I trusted can be breached.

2. I am positive that there are more skilled and powerful personal data miners. If an website such as digitalshadow can be published to the public, the hidden technology can have much more potential than digitalshadow.

3. Through this exercise, I have become aware of weak or no online privacy condition. However, although I am aware of the risks, I will continue to use internet and live the way I have lived until I am harmed by this problem. Until then, the benefit gained seems to overwhelm the cost, so the use of internet is inevitable for me.

Leave a Reply

